Stand Out Theme #298

In the mess of dandelions, clover, grass and foxtail that is my garden this beautiful purple flower really stands out!  I can’t remember what it is called but I thought it had been choked out.  I’m glad I was wrong!

7 Responses to “Stand Out Theme #298”

  1. Wonderful depth of field in this, you must be feeling a little better.

    • Thank you Ron. Yup, starting to feel better. This photo was taken from my chair in the living room though. I really like the dreamy look it had. Didn’t even need my lensbaby! lol

  2. Agree w/ ron…wonderful depth and such a sweet sweet spot!

  3. Love the pop of purple.

  4. gorgeous, love the colours.

  5. ah purple, my favourite colour!
    Glad you are getting well again
    Iris
    http://inmyworld-2012inphotographs.blogspot.com.au/

  6. Great dof. Could this be a salvia?

Leave a Reply

